“The Speaker of the House assembles each committee from the membership of the Senate. Each senator shall serve on one standing committee with the advice and consent of the Executive.”

— Wake Forest Student Government Constitution


Academic Committee

Co-Chairs: Abby Lecrone & Ava Liberty


The Academic Committee operates to meet the academic needs of the students within the official context of the College.  It considers matters such as grading requirements, major/minor advocacy, and faculty appreciation.

From left to right: Robbie Graf, Di Wang, Abby Lecrone, Ava Liberty, Victoria Kays, Connor Deir

Not pictured: Caroline Dixon, Gaby de la Vega


Campus Life

Campus Life

Co-Chairs: Jackson Buttler & Tonia Christou


The Campus Life Committee is responsible for the improvement of the quality of life on campus in terms of student services and social concerns. It considers matters such as mental health, alcohol policies, and the community around Wake Forest.

From left to right: Kate Sloan, Gabby Zenoz, Jackson Buttler, Khalil Guye, Tonia Christou, Erica Carl, Lillie Davenport



Diversity & Inclusion

Co-Chairs: Isaiah Little & Jack Lewis


The Diversity and Inclusion Committee works to ensure that students of all backgrounds, gender identities, religious affiliations, disabilities, races, ethnicities, and ideologies are represented on campus.

From left to right: Claudia Farina, Pilar Agudelo, Jack Lewis, Luke Anders

Not pictured: Marion Teshome, Gabi Overcast-Hawks, Isaiah Little




Co-Chairs: Sydnie Cockerham & Alondra Janicek


The Judiciary Committee is responsible for considering and heightening the awareness of honor and social regulations that govern students and the judicial procedures that surround them. Further, the committee is tasked with governmental and constitutional oversight.

From left to right: Aman Khemlani, Prasanth Gudur, Stella Ross, Sydnie Cockerham, Alondra Janicek, Will Gardner, Aine Pierre

Physical Planning

Physical Planning

Co-Chairs: Drew Skilton & Caroline Wright


The Physical Planning Committee is responsible for the physical facilities and the overall security of campus. The committee has set an agenda for the year of assessing the validity of the Strategic Plan for Growth in conjunction with the wishes and desires of the students especially relating to sustainability and on-campus living.  

From left to right: Maureen Murray, Mason Goodwyn, Hasan Pyarali, Drew Skilton, Wyatt Strassman, Caroline Wright, Mary Elizabeth Pifer, Conner Cobb, Michael Burstein

Not pictured: Tim Erday



Public Relations

Co-Chairs: Jeannine Lynch & Melissa Carver


The Public Relations Committee relays information from the faculty, the administration, and the Student Government to the student body. It publicizes and plans Student Government events and official business.

From left to right: Ethan Wearner, Hannah Elluru, Jaden Drudge, Jeannine Lynch, Jess Schmidt, Melissa Carver, Camille Frient, Levi Mattison, Emma Sabin



Student Organizations Council

Co-Chairs: Amber Adkins & Rory Britt


Student Organizations Council (SOC) is composed of six student government senators and the Director of Student Engagement. Through weekly meetings and numerous hours of individual work, SOC assists new groups through the chartering process and ultimately evaluates the merit of groups seeking charter. In addition, SOC seeks to oversee and engage existing student organizations as they advance the strategic directions of Wake Forest University.

From left to right: Brooks Davidson, Amber Adkins, Rory Britt, Aarya Deshmukh

Not pictured: Will Harnice, Zachary Roth, Charlie Fisher, Arman Bozkurt